The "Helge Ingeberg Memorial Cup" was founded as a special prize for participants of the IMM or others that have done an extra effort for the Multihull sailors in North Europe.

The list of holders of the cup is long and honorable. 

The winner of the Helge Ingeberg Memorial Cup holds it for two years,
and must return it to the next IMM. 

The presidents (or representatives) from
the national-multihull-associations of Sweden, Denmark, Germany and Norway
forms the panel (jury) when it comes to selection of "winners" of the trophy. 

Holders of the Memorial Cup:

1989 Horten Norway              Heinrich Wölper / Germany

1991 Öckerö Sweden             Anders Amble /Norway

1993 Ishøj Denmark               Ebbe Wettlaufer /Denmark

1995 Rügen Germany             Kurt Diekmann /Germany

1997 Sandefjord Norway       Lamonis Gailis /Latvia

1999 Ebeltoft Denmark          Kurt Steffensen /Denmark

2001 Karlskrona Sweden       Bengt Israelson /Sweden

2003 Wismar Germany           Nico Boon /Netherlands

2005 Riga Latvia                    Lasse Jämsä / Finland

2007 Fredrikstad Norway       Jon Reinskou /Norway

2009 Kopenhagen Denmark   Jannik Cortsen /Denmark

2011 Stockholm Sweden        Per Georén /Sweden

2013 Warnemünde Germany  Lars Oudrup /Denmark

2015 Halden Norway              Ulf Tolfsen /Norway

2017 Kerteminde Denmark     Henrik Mortensen and Allan Holck

2019 Karlskrona Sweden       Hans Berghöfer / Germany

2022 Bremerhaven, Germany Paul Hofman / The Netherlands

Paul H